Local Goverment

Local Council

Welling is situated on the border between London and Kent as forms part of the London Borough of Bexley.

Welling is split across four council wards and you can zoom in on the map to find out which area each ward covers:

The last local elections took place in May 2022.  Councillors for each ward currently are:

East Wickham

Falconwood and Welling

Crook Log

West Heath

You can find more details on the council structure and which committees each councillor is on on the Bexley council website.

London Assembly

As one of the London Boroughs, Bexley and Bromley together have a representative on the London Assembly, who is currently Peter Fortune.

At the London wide elections, we also get to vote for the Mayor of London, who is currently Sadiq Khan and a preference for Londonwide assembly members, who you can see of the Mayor of London website.

Members of Parliament

Welling is split into two constituencies – Old Bexley and Sidcup and Bexleyheath and Crayford.  A lot of interesting statistics about the constituencies can be found on the House of Commons Constituency dashboard.

Old Bexley and Sidcup

Louie French

Bexleyheath and Crayford

Sir David Evennett